Free Ebook until 13 September 2016

Mistake Creek available for free on the US and UK Amazon stores –  If you live in Australia, you can get a free copy at


Rachel Amphlett is a great writer – I read and reviewed one of her earlier books, Three Lives Down – fantastic thriller, I highly recommend this writer.

Mistake Creek

** Join Rachel’s spam-free mailing list and receive a FREE copy of White Gold (the first book in the Dan Taylor series) plus exclusive extended extracts from two more thrillers. Sign up here: – your action-packed book set is only a click away! **

Mistake Creek:
There’s a storm coming…

When Nina O’Brien returns to the small town of Mistake Creek after ten years, she’s in a race against time to protect her father’s business from an incoming storm so it can be sold to pay for his urgent medical treatment.

As flood warnings echo over the radio and the storm breaks with enormous force across the tiny Californian community, Nina is joined by others seeking shelter from the onslaught.

Her life is changed forever when a stranger appears at her door, bloodied and incoherent.

With a ruthless killer exposed among the small group, Nina is thrust into a deadly conspiracy involving a military veteran seeking revenge and an FBI agent desperate to prevent a catastrophic terrorism threat.

Alone, with no means to raise the alarm, Nina realises that to save one man, she must learn to trust another.

6 thoughts on “Free Ebook until 13 September 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.